nothing to say

I have no words today. No poetry or stories.

My heart is broken. My beautiful dog is gone.
You were my confidante in tough times and my playmate in good ones. You were the best listener in the world. You were pure joy, running the fastest laps anyone’s ever seen and understanding far more words than any other dog I’ve ever met.
You were smart, sweet, and beautiful. There has never been a dog like you.
I’m not religious but I hope there’s a kind of heaven waiting for you, because I accept nothing less for you, princess. I never met a dog who deserves it more. I hope they serve steak and bacon every day and that you never have to get your feet wet. I hope you’re playing in the sunshine AND the snow, since you always liked both, and that no one ever clips your nails, since you hated it.
My world is a little darker without you, and you will forever have a piece of my heart.
Rest peacefully, my sweet girl. I love you more than the earth.

 

casey

3 comments

  1. Kunal Thakore · November 25, 2015

    I’m sorry… I’ve been thru this thrice and I know just how heart rending it is. May she RIP in doggy heaven. And you have the strength to cope. TC!

    Like

  2. tossedgames · November 24, 2015

    that is so sad. I am very sorry for your dog, you must of had a lot fun with your pet too, I bet you that he was more than a pet, he was a close freind

    Like

  3. Miriam · November 24, 2015

    Oh I’m so sorry for your loss and your sadness. She looks like such a beautiful gentle dog. I hope you find some comfort in the cherished memories you must have of her.

    Like

Leave a Reply

